AmCham Elects New Board Of Governors

amcham board of governors
AmCham’s new Board of Governors: (from left to right): Tean Ly, Sophea Ros, Brett Sciaroni, Allen Tan, Charles Esterhoy, Ali Copple and Wesley Jordan.

The American Chamber of Commerce Cambodia (AmCham) announced a newly appointed Board of Governors this morning following the chamber’s annual general meeting, which was held on Tuesday and saw substantial participation, surpassing quorum by a wide margin according to a press release.

The new Board, expanded to nine seats, met on Wednesday morning and elected officers. Charles Esterhoy was elected Chairman of the Board. The CEO of Kerry Worldbridge SEZ also volunteered to serve as the Chair of the SME and Young Professional Committee.

Ali Copple was re-elected Vice Chair. She will chair the Workforce Committee, and has also volunteered to chair a new Membership Committee. Allen Tan was elected Secretary, and Tean Ly was elected Treasurer and will join the Events Committee.

Rounding out the board was Thomas Christiansen, who joins the Events Committee, as well as the Tourism Committee.

Dararith Lim will join the CSR Committee, as well as the SME Committee, while Sophea Ros will join the Taxation Committee, and the SME Committee. Wesley Jordan is a member of the Legal and Taxation Committee and participates on the ICT Committee.

Brett Sciaroni remains on the Board of Governors as an active member. “Brett brings institutional knowledge and understanding, as well as provides linkages in the business community, among government representatives, and among key figures across the region,” wrote AmCham executive director Don Boring.

“Brett will continue to play a vital role in helping the chamber achieve goals and remain vital in the community. Join me in supporting this Board of Governors as they continue to serve the community through their contributions at AmCham Cambodia.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here